Steering Group

Cochrane's governing body is the Cochrane Steering Group, comprising 13 representatives elected from the collaboration's core contributor groups and, effective April 2016, two external members appointed by the current Steering Group membership. The Steering Group is responsible for overseeing the development and implementation of organizational policy. Cochrane is a registered charity in the United Kingdom and the Steering Group serves as our Board of Trustees.

The Steering Group oversees the work of Cochrane's Chief Executive Officer and Central Executive team, which supports development and delivery of all work across Cochrane groups and projects.

Cochrane is in the process of transition to a new Steering Group structure in 2016.

Membership

Co-Chairs

Lisa Bero
E lisa.bero@sydney.edu.au

Cindy Farquhar
E c.farquhar@auckland.ac.nz

Members

Álvaro Atallah
E atallahmbe@uol.com.br

Martin Burton
E martin.burton@cochrane.nhs.uk

Karin Dearness
E dearnes@mcmaster.ca

Marguerite Koster
E marguerite.a.koster@kp.org

Anne Lyddiatt
E alyddiatt@primus.ca

Catherine Marshall
E bluekakariki@gmail.com

Joerg Meerpohl
E meerpohl@cochrane.de

Mona Nasser
E mona.nasser.pcmd@gmail.com

Holger Schünemann
E schuneh@mcmaster.ca

Elizabeth Stovold
E estovold@sgul.ac.uk

Denise Thomson
E denise.thomson@ualberta.ca

Mingming Zhang
E mingming-zhang@163.com