Advocacy advisory group

In 2019, an Advocacy Advisory Group was formed following an open call to the Cochrane Community to advise on the strategic direction of Cochrane’s advocacy activities. 

Membership of the group comprises:

Jo Anthony Head of Knowledge Translation, Cochrane CET
Benedict Davies Consumer
Michael Graf  Managing Director, Cochrane Germany 
Sylvia de Haan Head of External Affairs & Geographic Groups’ Support, Cochrane CET
Denny John Evidence Synthesis Specialist at Campbell;
Co-Convener, Campbell and Cochrane Economic Methods Group
Karsten Juhl Jørgensen

Acting Centre Director, Cochrane Nordic
Governing Board member

Miloslav Klugar Centre Director, Cochrane Czech Republic
Karmela Krleza-Jeric Consumer Coordinator, Cochrane Croatia
Naomi McVey NHS England/NICE
Jack Nunn Consumer/researcher
Maureen Smith Co-Chair, Cochrane Consumer Executive
Emma Thompson Advocacy and Partnership Officer, Cochrane CET
Muriah Umoquit Communications and Analytics Officer, Cochrane CET

Download the Terms of Reference