Cochrane Awards and Prizes: DEADLINE EXTENDED

Cochrane Awards and Prizes

REMINDER, DEADLINE EXTENDED: now extended to 31 August 2020

Every year Cochrane awards members of its Community a range of prizes that highlight high-quality methodological research through to supporting health decision-making in developing countries, and contributors who have made a significant contribution to the organization.

Submit your nominations by 31 August 2020

To find out more about each prize and the criteria, please click on the links below:

The Kenneth Warren Prize

This prize is awarded to the principal author of whichever Cochrane Review authored by a national living in a developing country is judged to be both of high methodological quality and relevant to health problems in developing countries.

The Chris Silagy Prize

This prize is awarded to an individual who has made an "extraordinary" contribution to the work of Cochrane which would not be recognized outside the scope of this prize.

The Bill Silverman Prize

This prizeĀ is awarded to acknowledge explicitly the value of criticism of Cochrane, with a view to helping to improve its work, and thus achieve its aim of helping people make well-informed decisions about health care by providing the best possible evidence on the effects of healthcare interventions.

The Anne Anderson Award

This prize is awarded to a female member of Cochrane who has made a significant contribution to the enhancement and visibility of women's participation within Cochrane. Information about registering for the Anne Anderson walk will follow soon.

Cochrane's 2019 Award winners

Learn more about the 2019 winners and their stories here.

26 August 2020