2022 Cochrane Awards and Prizes - Nominations now closed

2022 Cochrane Awards and Prizes - Nominations open until 3 Oct 2022

Every year Cochrane awards members of its Community with a range of prizes that highlight high-quality methodological research, supporting health decision-making in developing countries, and contributors who have made a significant contribution to the organization.

The winners of the 2022 prize will be announced at Cochrane's Annual General Meeting on 17 October 2022.

We encourage everyone in the Cochrane Community to review these awards and nominate collogues. You have until the 3 October 2022 to make your nominations.

The Kenneth Warren Prize

The Kenneth Warren Prize is awarded to the principal author of whichever Cochrane Review authored by a national living in a developing country is judged to be both of high methodological quality and relevant to health problems in developing countries.

Siew Cheng Foong



The Bill Silverman Prize

The Bill Silverman Prize is awarded to acknowledge explicitly the value of criticism of Cochrane, with a view to helping to improve its work, and thus achieve its aim of helping people make well-informed decisions about health care by providing the best possible evidence on the effects of healthcare interventions.

Paula Williamson



The Anne Anderson Award

The Anne Anderson Award is awarded to a female member of Cochrane who has made a significant contribution to the enhancement and visibility of women's participation within Cochrane.

Wai Cheng



The Chris Silagy Prize

The Chris Silagy Prize is awarded to an individual who has made an “extraordinary” contribution to the Cochrane' s work.

Nominations should be sent to Sally Green (sally.green@monash.edu) with the name of the Prize in the subject heading. Nominations should include a nominator, two seconders, acceptance of nomination and a one-page supporting document supporting the nomination against the criteria. A selection panel of three individuals is appointed each year from past members of the Steering Group and its advisory committees, and the previous year's Prize recipient (if not conflicted). A governing committee oversees the Prize.

Joy Oliver


10 August 2022