Cochrane Style Manual

The Cochrane Style Manual is overseen by the Cochrane Style Manual Working Group and is maintained by the Editorial Policy and Publication Unit in collaboration other contributors.

Cochrane Style Manual Working Group

Clare Dooley, Luisa Fernandez-Mauleffinch, Gillian Gummer, John Hilton (convenor), Nikki Jahnke, Rachael Kelly, Joey Kwong, Harriet MacLehose, Dolores Matthews, Heather Maxwell, Dimitrinka Nikolova, Tracey Remmington, Elizabeth Royle (convenor), Sera Tort.


To suggest changes or additions to the Style Manual, please use the Cochrane Style Manual Ideas and Feedback forum.

For any other questions, please contact John Hilton (Editor, Digital Publishing; or Elizabeth Royle (Copy Editing Manager;


Thanks to Noémie Aubert Bonn and Paolo Rosati for help with preparing this web version of the Style Manual and for help with incorporating many updates, and to Kerry Dwan, Ruth Foxlee, Marialena Trivela, and the Cochrane Information Specialist Support team for specialist advice.

Thanks also to previous Working Group members and other contributors to past versions: Susanne Abraham, Alison Beamond, Kate Cahill, Mandy Collingwood, Lesley Gillespie, Sonja Henderson, Rachael Jowett, Laura Mellor, Dimitrinka Nikolova, Nancy Owens, Reive Robb, Vicki Sparkes, Emma Tavender.

Section info
John Hilton (
Describe change
Updates to Style Manual Working Group membership, and updates to reflect organizational changes.
Change date
5 December 2018